Certaines fonctions JavaScript ne fonctionneront pas
Heart's voice Workshops Calendar Chantal Drapeau Testimonials Links Contact
Close

Yes I want to be on the Voix du coeur (Heart's Voice) e-mail list to receive information about workshops and events by sending this message :

E-mail

Name :   

You will be automatically added to the list, which remains strictly confidential and used only for sending information about Voix du coeur (Heart's Voice). Thank you!

Close

Chantal Drapeau, in search of her true Self, has been experimenting with Self-expression through different creative venues for over 30 years as an artist, workshop facilitator and independent filmmaker.

The Art of improvisation, a source of inspiration for her artwork, films and workshops, led her to train in the United States with Music for People, directed by (among others) David Darling, a cellist and exceptional musical improvisation teacher. During a four year training period in the « Musicianship and Leadership Program », Chantal trained with Dr. Jim Oshinsky of Music for People, who introduced her to vocal improvisation tools such as « toning », an ancient technique. She gained a newfound strength in her voice, which showed her the healing power that sound has on the body at the physical, mental and spiritual levels. She discovered her voice, her authenticity, a connection with herself for which she had sought in all her previous creative endeavours. She became aware that Self-expression using vocal improvisation, which emerges from listening to silence and breath, is an extraordinary way to connect to Self, and accessible to everyone.

At the same time, Chantal further developed her voice with breath-sound work. During a three and a half year period she studied with Murielle Matteau, singer, voice and singing teacher, as well as Daniel Ladouceur, mentor and consultant of Option Process. Both are teachers of breath-sound work, trained by Serge Wilfart, and founders of the Option-Voix Centre in Montreal. Through the Option-Voix method, Chantal developed an awareness of deep breath, the power in the hara that radiates throughout the whole body and rebuilds « verticality ». She strengthened the capacity of her breath to support the expression of her voice, which became unveiled and clearer.

Subsequently, she discovered « The Naked Voice », founded by Chloë Goodchild, international singer, innovative voice teacher and woman of compassion. « The Naked Voice » is a ground-breaking method that explores the human voice, both in speaking and singing, as a source of individual and collective Self-discovery, connecting to the deepest levels of human wisdom. Chantal’s Voice guided her to « The Naked Voice » and for several years she travelled to England for training (offered by Chloë Goodchild and her team, Masashi Minagawa, Shintaido master, and Nicolas Twilley, world percussionist-poet). She became a Facilitator of « The Naked Voice » in 2012.

Chantal has experienced an inner transformation of consciousness with « The Naked Voice », by listening profoundly to the silence beyond thought, where love’s presence is revealed, this flow of life-energy within us that resonates in harmony with Life. She feels intimately connected to the oneness that is within each of us. It is a discovery process revealing her naked voice, her true nature beyond personal history, beyond judgement and conditioned thought.

Inspired to share her experiences, Chantal has developed a unique approach of Self-expression. Since 2003, she has offered individual and group vocal improvisation workshops in Val David, situated in the magnificent Laurentian region of Quebec, through Musique du Coeur (Music from the Heart), which, over the years has transformed and become Voix du Coeur (Heart’s Voice).

In a sacred space, Chantal enables participants to connect with themselves through deep listening to silence, breathwork, transformative sounds, and experiencing the field of awareness beyond conditioned thought. And so, in this space, the Heart’s Voice is revealed, singing a sacred improvised song through us that resonates in harmony with Life, with the oneness that is within each of us. It is a profound moment of Self-discovery with the Heart’s Voice.

« Drawing upon my « quest for Self » experiences, I accompany you on the journey of Self-expression with the Heart’s Voice. »


Member of NVFA – The Naked Voice Facilitators Association

Member of NVNA – The Naked Voice North America

As part of the international community of The Naked Voice, Chantal is a representative for the work of The Naked Voice in Quebec.

Member of MfP – Music for People

 
Version française   © Voix du coeur - 2012

Certaines fonctions JavaScript ne fonctionneront pas
Voix du coeur Ateliers Calendrier Chantal Drapeau Témoignages Liens Contact
Close

Oui je désire joindre la liste d'envoi pour recevoir l'information des ateliers et événements de Voix du coeur en envoyant mon courriel et mon nom :

Courriel

Nom :      

Vous serez automatiquement ajouté(e) à la liste d'envoi qui est confidentielle et seulement pour l'usage de la diffusion d'information de Voix du coeur. Merci!

FERMER

Chantal Drapeau, en recherche de qui elle est vraiment, expérimente l'expression de Soi à travers différents moyens de création depuis plus de 30 ans en tant qu’artiste, facilitatrice d’ateliers et cinéaste indépendante.

Source d’inspiration pour ses oeuvres, films et ateliers, l’Art de l’improvisation l’amène à suivre une formation aux États-Unis avec Music for People, dirigé, entre autres, par David Darling, violoncelliste et professeur exceptionnel d’improvisation musicale. Au cours de cette formation de quatre ans, dans le « Musicianship and Leadership Program », Chantal est initiée et entraînée par le Dr Jim Oshinsky de MfP, à l’improvisation vocale par, entre autres, une technique ancienne, le « Toning ».

Elle rencontre une puissance dans sa voix qui lui révèle le pouvoir guérissant de la vibration des sons sur le corps physique, mental, émotionel et spirituel. Elle découvre sa voix, contacte une authenticité, une connexion à elle-même, recherchée depuis toujours dans ses créations. Elle prend conscience que l’expression de Soi par l’improvisation vocale qui émerge de l’écoute du silence et du souffle est un moyen de connexion à Soi extraordinaire et accessible à tous.

Entre temps, Chantal poursuit un perfectionnement de souffle-son et de la voix. Pendant trois ans et demi, elle étudie avec Murielle Matteau, chanteuse, professeur de voix et de chant, et Daniel Ladouceur, mentor/consultant d’Option Process. Tous deux, sont professeurs de souffle-son, formés par Serge Wilfart et fondateurs du Centre Option-Voix de Montréal. À travers la méthode Option-Voix, Chantal développe la conscience du souffle profond, une force dans le hara qui se manifeste dans tout le corps et reconstruit la verticalité. Elle renforce le support du souffle dans l’expression de sa voix qui devient plus claire et dévoilée.

Par la suite, la vie l’amène à découvrir « The Naked Voice », fondé par Chloë Goodchild, chanteuse internationale, professeure avant-gardiste de voix et femme de compassion. « The Naked Voice » est une méthode novatrice qui explore la voix humaine, parlée et chantée, comme source de découverte de Soi individuelle et collective qui relie les niveaux les plus profonds de la sagesse humaine. La Voix de Chantal la conduit à « The Naked Voice » et pendant plusieurs années Chantal va en Angleterre pour suivre la formation (offerte par Chloë Goodchild et son équipe, soit : Masashi Minagawa, maître de Shintaido et Nicolas Twilley, poète percussionniste du monde). Elle devient ainsi « The Naked Voice Facilitator » en graduant en 2012.

Chantal fait l’expérience d’une transformation intérieure de sa conscience à travers l’écoute profonde du silence en dehors de la pensée où se dévoile la présence de l’amour, ce flot de vie qui est en elle, qui résonne en harmonie avec la vie. Elle se sent profondément liée à l'unité qui est en chacun de nous. C'est la découverte de la voix du cœur, sa vraie voix, la nature de qui elle est vraiment, au delà de son histoire, en dehors des jugements et des pensées conditionnées.

Inspirée à partager ses expériences, Chantal développe une approche unique d’expression de Soi. Depuis 2003, elle offre à Val-David, dans la magnifique région des Laurentides au Québec, des ateliers d’improvisation vocale en rencontre individuelle et de groupe par Musique du cœur, qui au fil des années se transforme et devient Voix du cœur.

Dans une ambiance sacrée, elle permet aux participants de se connecter à eux-mêmes par l’écoute profonde du silence, du souffle, du son et par le ressenti du champ de présence au delà des pensées conditionnées. Puis, dans cette espace se révèle la Voix du cœur qui chante en nous un chant sacré improvisé qui résonne en harmonie avec la vie, avec l’unité qui est en chacun de nous. C’est une profonde découverte de Soi par la Voix du cœur.

« Aujourd’hui, je réunis mes expériences « quête de Soi » personnelles et professionnelles pour vous offrir un accompagnement privilégié dans l’art de l’expression de soi par la Voix du cœur ».


Membre de NVFA - The Naked Voice Facilitators Association

Membre du NVNA - The Naked Voice North America

Faisant partie de la communauté internationale The Naked Voice, Chantal représente le travail de Naked Voice au Québec.

Membre de MfP - Music for People

 
English version   © Voix du coeur - 2012